Auto payment not recharging

mason 7 year бұрын updated by Rankinity 7 year бұрын 14

I have had auto-payment on for a long time and it worked fine for a while. The last 2 months, it is not recharging the balance and I have to go in to make a manual payment. 

How do I fix this?

Hello Mason,

Thank you for contacting us. The reason of the auto payment fail might be the expired period of your card which is used for the auto payments. At any case, we will control your next auto payment manually to find the cause of the problem and fix it.

Okay, I don't know where to change the card for auto-payments. There are very limited settings for Billing in your product - how can I update this? 


You need just top-up balance using a new card, and after that this card will be used for the auto payments.

I have recharged my balance 3 times manually and the auto-recharge continues to fail.


We have tested the auto payment function for our internal account, and it worked fine. Would you please allow us to test the auto payment for your accout on the amount of 1 USD. It will help us to find the cause of the problem.

Yes that is fine - you can test it. 

Just to be clear on my problem, I will outline again my situation to help you troubleshoot.

  1. I have been a customer for a while and had auto-recharge on. 
  2. It was attached to a card that expired recently
  3. When notified that auto-recharge failed, I have gone in and made manual payments. I've done this 2 or 3 times, but auto-recharge continues to fail
  4. I do not know how to change the card on file for auto-recharge since this is managed by a separate party. Your billing section does not show any information about my billing information



Hello Mason,

Thank you for the provided information! We have found the cause of the problem. Our partner PayPro Global does not allow us to perform auto payments if the order was payed with PayPal. To enable auto payments just pay next time using "Cred / Debit Card" payment method (not PayPal). After that the auto payment function will be enabled for your account automatically and will work correctly.

Have a Good Day!

I did not ever and do not pay with Paypal, so that is not the issue. When viewing my settings it is configured with a credit card - remember, the issue was that my CC expired? 

Hello Mason,

We have performed a test auto payment on 1 USD for your account. And this payment completed successfully! Next auto payments should work correctly. 

We're here if you need us and have a great day! :-)


Just as I suspected, my account balance reached $0 and my keyword tracking was suspended again because the auto-repayment did not work. 

Can you please tell me how I can re-enable auto-payment? What you did before is not working. For right now I am going to wait to recharge manually to see if you can take a look at my account to see what might be happening.


Hello Mason,

Thank you for your message! We have tried to perform the auto payment manually, but got an error from PayPro Global, that the payment amount exceeds the threshold. We have sent a request to increase the threshold for us, and waiting for their reply. As soon as they increase the threshold, we will be able to perform the auto payment for your account. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Hello Mason,

Our request has been approved by PayPro Global! Now we can perform the auto payment for your account. Please allow us to re-execute your last auto payment.

Yes please re-execute the last auto-payment. Thanks


Thank you for your help! Your auto payment completed successfully. The problem with auto payments completely solved! Have a Good Day!